top of page

T


Tuesday December 9, 2020 this man added me on snapchat. I am the type of girl who isn't really interested in men. I have never one to be boy crazy. Ask any of my friends I get really annoyed with men. This one is different. I continued to talk to him. I slid up on his story of some soccer cleats and asked if they were some ballerina shoes to get a conversation started. I found it quite humoring. The first time I hung out with him I fell down a flight of stairs, almost ran over an animal and held him back so he wouldn't fly through my front windshield. Incase you're wondering, no I did not hit the animal. && yes, he hung-out with me again even though I embarrassed myself. I was just surprised as you were reading this.


Quite interesting, thats what a day in the life of Sarah is like. You never know what is going to happen. Whitley Cross has always said that I need to strap a go pro to my head for a day and let people watch what my day consisted of. I've actually considered it. (I will keep you updated.)


Anyways back to this guy. He completely is the most amazing human that I have ever met in my entire life. He is everything that I have ever prayed for and dreamed of and so much more. He is Godly. He is kind. He is selfless. He is thoughtful. He is generous. He is respectful. He is compassionate. He is loving. He is funny. He is patient. He is smart. He is genuine. I truly believe that God made him for me. I believe that God puts people into your life for a reason. I am truly so incredibly thankful and grateful for him. I never have had a partner push me to do better in life and encourage me with my relationship with God. I think at this moment is when I realized I would keep him around for awhile. I have never had a man pray with me, pray together and him pray for me. This is something that I have always wanted. A man who loves God and puts him first. I think that this is so important that God not only be the center of your life but your relationships as well. Not even a boyfriend or girlfriend but friendships as well. Without God, we are nothing. Without God in my life, I would be so lost and dark. So if you're reading this right now I am thankful you are still reading and haven't exited off this page. I pray for you everyday, multiple times a day. I am so blessed to have you by my side. There is no one else that I would want to experience life with. Thank you for never failing to make me smile and laugh. Thank you for always being here for me, putting up with me and encouraging to be a better person for me. Thank you for showing me the world. Thank you for showing me my worth and so many more things. There is never enough words to describe how much that I truly care for you. I could go on and on forever. I can't wait to continue to grow together and experience life with you. I can't wait to make so many memories with you. I want you to know I will forever be here for you, day or night. I will always be your biggest fan and supporter. I promise my best to learn more about football and never complain when we watch games or when I hang out with you and your boys. I'm never going to let you doubt if I ever care for you. I feel as if I have known him my whole life and I can't even imagine what life without him would be like. I hope that I never have to find out. The impact that you have already made in my life is quite amazing. I think that you are my person. The bread to my butter. You complete apart of me. I am still unsure of what I did to deserve you but I am beyond grateful for whatever it was. I cherish every moment that we spend together. && I know whatever challenges this life brings upon us, we can face them together. You have the most amazing heart. T is the type of guy to give someone the shirt off his back because they're cold. He's the type of guy who reminds me of my papa. && Papa is a hard one to live up too. He set the highest standards for me. He showed me how I should be treated. I have always dreamed of having what my papa and grandmother have since I was little. I always told him I would never marry a man if he did not remind me of him. When I talk about you my face lights up. I still get butterflies in my tummy every-time I see you as if it was the first time. I want to know every little detail about you and I want to spend the rest of my days getting to know more and more. You never fail to truly amaze me with how astounding you really are. I promise to always treat you how you deserve to be treated. I promise to always go on ice cream dates with you. I promise to always give you 110%. You deserve all of the good things in this life. You deserve all of the red mountain dew, skittles, coffee, chocolate chip cookies, chicken strips, steaks and your mom's chili. && not the burger king chicken strips but the best kind they make. You deserve to never go a day without the biggest smile on your face. I promise my best to try to give you all that you deserve.


Philippians 1:3&4 says "I thank my God every time I remember you. In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy."


Today, this is my prayer for you

" Dear Lord,

Thank you for all that you have given to me. Thank you for loving me unconditionally and forgiving me of all of my sins. I pray for all those who have lost loved ones that you would bring them comfort, strength and peace. I pray for the lost that you would save them and that they will come to know you, Lord. I pray that I will be a light for all of the world will see. I pray that you will use me for your glory and others will see your love and goodness throughout me. I pray for all of those in the service and that you would bring them protection and love. I thank you for giving me T. I pray that we will continue to grow together and can show your love to the world. I pray that you Lord remain the foundation of our relationship and wherever this life takes us that we will give all of the glory to you. I pray for all of the battles and struggles that you go through and don't speak to me about that the Lord would give you the strength you need to get through them. Help T grow stronger in you everyday and that his life may be a reflection of you. I pray for your studies and that God will give you the wisdom and patience to learn. I pray for your future that it will be everything you dreamed of. I pray that he comes to you in prayer and is vulnerable about the things he may be facing. I pray he relies on you for your help and guidance. I pray that he continues to love you with every ounce in his soul. I pray for his family that they will continue to lean on you and that you may give them comfort. I pray they will continue to see your good in every situation. Thank you for giving me another day Lord. May all I do be done according to your will.

Amen."


P.S. I can't wait to see what the Lord has in store for us. I fall for you more and more everyday. Thank you for being you. Never stop.


XOXO- Sarah




Comments


bottom of page