top of page

Arguments


If you’re anything like me, then you most definitely hate arguments. I don’t like fighting. It makes me sad. I would much rather talk about things in a calmly manner. I don’t like yelling. I think there is always a better solution to solve problems than a fight. Discuss things with your friends, family or significant other. There’s no need to fight. Whatever you think is a big deal right now won’t be in a year.


With that being said my grandma once told me “pick and choose your arguments”. I think she meant that not every little thing that bothers or upsets you is worth a fight. You have to choose what is really important to you or bothers you then of course speak up and talk to them about it. Talk it out before it becomes a problem. She also told me wait 48 hours after something happens that bothers you & if it still is on your mind then say something. If you fought with someone every time your feelings got hurt the world would be constantly fighting. Sometimes you have to let things go & realize that it’s not worth an argument. It’s not worth loosing someone over. People say things they don’t mean when they’re mad and that’s one reason I hate fights. I don’t like people being upset with me. I feel as if I am a people pleaser. There really is no reason to argue with anyone anyways. Life is too short to argue. Be happy! Love your friends & family and cherish every moment you get with them because you never know when it’ll be the last.


XOXO,

Sarah Grace

Comments


bottom of page