top of page

Writing letters to your future husband


I find peace and comfort in writing, especially when I am anxious. I have always been a sucker for love letters and letters in general. I have heart shaped boxes of letters from my family, friends, and significant other. These boxes contain so much value to me. They are worth more than money could ever buy. Awhile back I started writing letters for my future husband. I truly enjoy writing more prayers and letters for him. It gives me so much excitement for the future and what God has planned. I looked back just the other day to the first letter I ever wrote and it just amazed me at what I once prayed for years ago. It is something that I hold very dear to my heart. I have cried so many times while in the process of filling up the journal, it is so emotional and powerful for me. I can't wait to finish it one day and give it to my forever. I hope that he will cherish it as much as I do today.


When I have had a good day or haven't had the best day and I will write. It takes away from my fears and anxiety. I believe that this journal has helped me so much as I pray for my future husband and where he is on his journey in life. As I pray for our future family and kids. As I pray for our marriage to be forever lasting and strong. I can't begin to explain how much fulfillment I will receive when I give them to my husband on our wedding day. I think that it is so incredibly special. I encourage young women to start writing and praying for their future husband if they haven't already. & Men, I encourage you to start praying for your future wife and mother of your kids. It gives you so much hope, excitement, and joy that you have never felt before. I can't begin to explain it but you will never know unless you start this experience for yourself. It has changed my life in many ways. It is so surreal looking back to when I started this journey. I think it is a powerful thing to pray, love, and stay faithful to your future husband before marriage and before you even meet him. It is truly one of the best things that I have ever decided to do. I pray God continues to bless my life, my future marriage and family.


XOXO,

Sarah Grace

Comments


bottom of page