top of page

Gratitude


Over this past semester one of my assignments was to make a gratitude journal and write something each week that I was grateful for. I thought to myself that it would be something that is going to be good for me and benefit me. I think being grateful in life is one of the most heart felt and rewarding things. Each week I noticed I had so many things that I was grateful for. I realized even the smallest things in life mean the most to me. This assignment is something that I feel made me appreciate things more and the value of them. I am overwhelmed with how much peace this brought into my life. If all goes as planned, I will still continue to write about something each week that I am grateful for.

Looking back and reading all of my journal entries it was really heavy on my heart to see how much that I have grown and changed in just a short period of time. It is inspiring to see how much I have overcame and just time to look back and reflect. This semester has flown by to me. It feels like yesterday. I am grateful for all of the challenges and obstacles that have come my way this semester. They have made me into a better person and I would not be who I am today without them. I encourage you to write something you're grateful for each week in a notebook, google doc or even in your notes on your phone and a few sentences. I promise it will have an impact on you because it has an impact on me.


Here are some of the things I am grateful for as Spring 2021 semester comes to an end.


-My family -the time I got to send with my papaw before he went to Heaven -Tristan Heaton <3 -new friends -having a better relationship with the Lord and the people who have helped me get to that point

-my mom recovering -Arkadelphia PD -peace -swings -sunshine -ice cream -being able to worship God freely/ freedom of religion -dragonfruit refreshers with chocolate cake pop :) -my sorority -rain -flowers -nature/ walks -memories that will be with me forever

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 "Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you."


Proverbs 16:20 "Whoever listens to what is taught will succeed, and whoever trust the Lord will be happy."


XOXO,

Sarah Grace

Comments


bottom of page