top of page

Waiting for your person


When I was younger I always had expectations when thinking of my future husband that I thought I wanted until I got older. Maybe not necessarily wanted but thought it would be like. I was always told by people & even society “wait for the guy who sends you flowers on a bad day”, “wait for the man who opens your car door”, “wait for the man who opens doors for you”, “wait for the man who never lets you drive”, “wait for the man who pays for everything”.

I completely one hundred percent disagree with everything that was just said. Don’t get me wrong, I love flowers but it’s not special if you receive them all the time. I would rather a man get me flowers on the most important days of my life than get them for me because they messed up or just because. I think it comes from so much meaning if you don’t get them on a regular basis. It is nice & respectful for men to open the door for you but it’s also respectful for you to open the door for them. Women should show the same respect to men & their partner or spouse as they do to you. As much as we like compliments, they do to even if they will never admit it. Everyone wants to feel loved, wanted, and needed. Open the door for your man, drive him somewhere. He doesn’t have to always take you everywhere. Lastly, I am a firm believer in treating your significant other. Pay for your mans dinner, buy him things when you want. If you want to do it, don’t let him stop you. He deserves it to. A man shouldn’t have to always pay for everything. Women need to pay for things to but it’s not even about that.


What I wish someone told me was to wait for the man who prayed for me everyday even when I did not know about it. I’m here telling you today, to wait for a man who prays with me, leads me to Jesus & has a relationship with him together. A relationship doesn’t take two. It takes three. You, your partner & Jesus. You don’t have anything if you don’t have Jesus. && I believe if you keep God at the center of your lives and relationship then he will bless you & it will be forever lasting. I wish someone told me to wait for the man who would stay up with me and hold my hand because I had a bad dream. Wait for the man to kiss me on my forehead before he leaves. To wait for the man who makes me smile when I’m sad, upset or doesn’t even want to. To wait for the man who stays up with me when I’m having anxiety or just so many thoughts going through my head. To wait for the man who is caring & is always there for you. Wait for the man who checks on you, makes sure you eat & take care of yourself. Wait for the man who pushes you to do better in all things. Wait for the man who writes you letters. Wait for the man who will turn any bad day into the most amazing day. Wait for the man who makes your bed & leaves a note on it when you get home from work. Wait for the man who cuddles with you & gives you all the love so you feel safe. Wait for the man who always does what he says he’s going to do. Wait for the man who does things for you in silence or that no one knows but you two. That is what is most important. Not materialistic things but things you can’t buy: love, time, attention, care, affection, reassurance, comfort, and thoughtfulness. I want someone who is there for me & loves me on my lowest days as much as he does on my best days. I don’t want my boyfriend to buy me flowers or buy me gifts. I want him to be present with me in the moment, to love & cherish life with. This is something worth waiting for. & When you find the one you will realize you were never asking for to much. The man does exist for you. I’ve found mine that I didn’t think existed. He changed my life forever. He is everything & more I’ve ever prayed for. He is the best gift Gods ever given me. He completes me and makes me better. The one who I want to grow old with. I’ve found the one who makes me realize what love truly is. The one I know who will be there for me through all of my days. Who we will face everything that comes our way together. He is one of the good ones & he’s all mine. ❤️


I hope you will wait for the one who does things in silent for you. Who does things that money can’t buy. When you realize he’s the one don’t ever let him forget how grateful you are for him. Thank Jesus for him everyday & pray for him. Be what he needs to. Thank you for taking the time to read.


XOXO,

Sarah Grace



Comments


bottom of page