top of page

Happiness


Someone asked me awhile back what pure happiness was to me. What did it mean to be truly happy? Happiness to me is laughter. I love to laugh and I love to make others laugh. I would do anything to make others happy, smile or even laugh. I feel as if when you are laughing it is pure joy. Laughter and happiness can't be bought. Happiness comes from within. What is happiness to you? Think about what truly makes you happy.


Recently I have come to a conclusion that I am no longer going to let anyone determine my happiness. If you sit and think about that one, it's pretty big. No one should have control of that. You can not depend on anyone but yourself for your happiness. You can only make yourself happy. You have control over that.


Why do we let others actions and words affect our happiness, moods and emotions? This is a very good question that I still do not fully understand. I honestly don't have an answer as to why we let others determine our happiness. I guess that it is because we care so much about others and what they think of us. I wish I could tell you guys more and enlighten you on how to succeed with truly being happy without anyone or anything. Just take it day by day and be thankful for everything. Never take anything for granted. The things we take for granted, others pray for. Always be true to yourself and remember you have to do whats best for yourself at the end of the day.


Muchly love, Sarah

Comments


bottom of page