top of page

How I won free dairy queen blizzards for a year


A new dairy queen opened up in Arkadelphia, Arkansas. If you were one of the first one hundred people in line to buy a cake then you would win free dairy queen blizzards every week for a year!! How amazing right?


About My Journey To Win Free Blizzards


My alarm blazing at five thirty am was not the most wonderful thing that I wanted on a Saturday morning. I would have loved to sleep in and click snooze. Instead, I got up and was on my way to dairy queen! When we arrived at six am, there was one person who had stayed in line over night and camped. There was an older man, and then there was me! I could not believe that I was in the top 5 people who was going to get dairy queen blizzards for free. But not so fast, there was a catch to it. You had to purchase a cake in order to get the blizzards. I was very cold but I brought a blanket. My roommates joined me to sit in line to get free blizzards too. I have never won anything free in my life, less alone something free for a year.


I have so much excitement. When I think about it, I hope that I don't gain too much weight from this, haha. I feel as if this is a memory that I will never forget. Waiting in the line, it felt almost as if it was Black Friday. I can't wait to enjoy this yummy treat.


As far as the rest of my day goes, I will be going home to take a nap and then I will wake up to go to my boyfriends football game! Today is going to be a great day.



Comments


bottom of page