top of page

A letter to myself in five years


Dear 26 year old Sarah,

I can't even begin to explain the past twenty-one years of my life. They were so amazing. I have had many ups and downs but I believe everything I faced helped shaped me into the person that I am today. I cant believe in ninety days I graduate college with my undergrad. It seems like yesterday I was just a freshman. After graduation, I plan to continue my education with pursing a masters in Physiology and Kinesiology. Then, I want to get my CMPC (certified mental performance consultant) certification. I want to help athletes preform to their best ability and give back to others. Athletes performance is a lot mental and I would love to talk to them and help. So as far as my career, I would like to be started doing this amazing job and helping athletes.


As far as my love life goes, I would love to be happily married in five years. I feel as if I have found the person I want to spend the rest of my life with. That overwhelms me with excitement for the future. Within the next ten years, I would love to start thinking of having children. I want to be a mom and have mini me's running around.


I still have a lot of personal growth to do. There is always room to grow and become a better person. I love becoming a better me. This is something that I constantly strive for. I would love to see even more growth over the next five years. You never really should stop trying to become better person.


I pray that I continue to have the friendships that I have now. I pray that I show Gods love and light everywhere that I go. I pray that no matter what hardships that I will face that I will put Jesus first in my life. I hope that I continue to grow in my relationship and put Jesus first. I pray that I never loose site of the important things in life. I hope that I am more caring to others and put their needs before mine. I pray that something I say will make an impact on someone's life. Lastly, I pray that I will continue to make memories with my loved one's and cherish every moment I have with them.


XOXO-

Sarah Grace

Comentários


bottom of page