top of page

Alpha Sigma Alpha Beta Mu Chapter


My dearest Beta Mu,

It feels like yesterday when I was going to orientation for recruitment. This week, I am now leading recruitment for NPC as the recruitment director. I can't believe that this is my last week of recruitment ever. Time flies by so fast. It seems so surreal. My last bid day. It is so bittersweet to see these young women filled with excitement that they soon are going to find their forever home knowing that was once me. I pray for my sorority this week that they will bring in new girls that will excel in Alpha Sig. I pray for the girls going through recruitment that they will stay true to themselves and that they will find a group of girls who will love them unconditionally. It is a week that any sorority girl will remember for the rest of her life. I believe that greeks hold a bond that no one else will ever truly understand. But remember one thing, your sorority or fraternity letters do not define who you are as a person. Your identify is found in Jesus Christ alone. I pray for the girls that will enter our sisterhood this week that they will learn what it is like to become a woman of poise and purpose. I pray that they will cherish it. I pray that they will learn to love Alpha Sig as much as I have. I pray that they will develop and foster close friendships. I pray that they will serve others and take in every single moment in. I am so proud to be Alpha Sig's Vice President for the past two years. It has truly been an honor and something that I will forever cherish. I feel like I blinked and now I am here. I know that these are not girls that were here for me for the past three years but they will be in my lives forever.


Sisterhood is something that I will forever cherish. My sisters have been there for me on my worst days and on my very best. If there was anything that I ever needed or will need in the future I know that I can forever count on them to pick up the phone and be there. I think that the bond is so special. I am tearing up writing this because Alpha Sig has taught me so much and I have so many memories flowing through my head. I have grown tremendously. Looking back on the little freshman girl that I was and who I am now are two completely different people. I am such a better woman today, than I was when I started the recruitment process. Apart of that is thanks to Beta Mu Chapter. I found my forever friends, my future bridesmaids, and my sisters that I always wish I had. I am now a women of poise and purpose. I will continue to carry everything I learned with me throughout my journey of life. I will always hold dear to my heart all of the friendships that I made through Alpha Sig and all of the connections and opportunities that I may have received. Going greek is not about "paying for your friends", going greek is so much more than that. It is about finding people who love and accept you for who you are. Who welcome you with open arms, who push you to do better and be better. Who you can be yourself around and that is a home away from home. Who will always be there for you no matter what is happening in life and will pick you up when you are down. If I had the opportunity to do it all over again, I would do it the same. I am so blessed to be apart of such an amazing organization. Thank you Beta Mu to the best three and a half years of my life.

ALAM,

Sarah Grace


Comments


bottom of page