top of page

I graduated college!


The amount of feelings I had on graduation day was overwhelming. I was so excited because I am the first person to graduate in my family. I was happy that my hard work payed off. I felt so blessed to have the opportunity to be able to go to college. I felt sad because a chapter of my life was closing. But hopeful, for the future and what is to come. I am so happy I got to have all of my family there to support me. I could not have done it or made it this far without them. So if you are reading this..

Mom, thank you for being my biggest fan, supporter, and backbone. Thank you for taking care of me and raising me to be the young woman I am today. Thank you for coming down every Saturday to watch football games with me. I hope one day to be as amazing of a mom as you are. I love you forever and AWYE.

Nana and Pa, thank you for coming to eat lunch with me and brighten my day when I needed it most.

Papa Charlie, thank you for believing in me.

Shelton, even though you couldn't make it I know you were still there in my heart.

Dad and Joy, thank you for standing by my side on a day that meant so much to me. Your support meant the world.

Aaron and Katie, I got you out of class ;), but really I am proud to set an example for you two and I know you will do great things in this life.

Granny Jo, thank you for writing me letters that would make the sunshine appear in my little apartment on a rainy day.

Bobo and Pawpaw, thank you for all of the phone calls and encouragement. I know you were looking down from Heaven and I hope I made you nothing but proud.

Tristan, thank you for believing in me when I didn't believe in myself. Thank you for never giving up on me and loving me unconditionally.

Alpha sig, you will forever have a place in my heart and I would not be a better friend, daughter, or sister if it was not for you.

Professors, thank you for being patient with me and answering my emails.


I love you all and give thanks from the bottom of my heart. Each of you have left a place in my heart that will forever be there. Stay tuned in to see what I will do next.

XOXO- Sarah Grace







Comments


bottom of page