top of page

Life after my undergrad



The best thing about graduating in December was that I had a month break until I started grad school! I am beyond blessed that I have the opportunity to further my education. With that being said, I started a graduate school online program at Springfield College (based out of MA). Sport and Exercise Psychology is what I will be studying for the next fourteen months of my life. After I receive my graduate degree, I will take the CMPC test in hopes of becoming a Certified Mental Performance Consultant. I want to help athletes perform to the best of their ability. I want to make a difference in someones life. Even if it is just one athlete, then it will all be worth it to me. This is what I want to do for the rest of my life, talk to athletes everyday and give them a chance to become stronger mentally.


Since I started grad school, I got a new job! I also started a program at Henderson State University to where athletes can come talk to me for my clinical hours. Getting a glimpse of what I will be doing everyday has been so amazing. Seeing that what I am doing is working and that I am making a difference is keeping me going and making me read more than my professor says I have to each week. It is what I am passionate about. Applying what I am learning to practice is helping me grow as a person and future consultant. I have been playing golf when I get a chance with my busy schedule and of course shopping when my time schedule allows me to. I am so blessed to spend another day on this earth. I hope you follow along my journey of life.


XOXO- Sarah Grace

Commenti


bottom of page