top of page

What does it really mean to be a woman of poise and purpose?



I believe that becoming a woman of poise and purpose strives to constantly improve herself and the life she lives in. Being a woman of poise and purpose exemplifies knowing who you are and caring yourself with grace throughout your daily life. You have to hold yourself to the highest standard and always strive to be better. I believe that a woman of poise and purpose wants to make a difference in others lives and is genuine with pure intentions. I believe she is kind and has the biggest of hearts. Facing each and everyday knowing God placed you exactly where you need to be and he has you. I feel as if poise symbolizes you being comfortable in your own skin with confidence, control and calmness. Having grace is something that ties in with being a woman of poise and purpose. Grace is being able to handle each situations with elegancy and dignity. I believe that grace means undeserving love and compassion that we continue to give to others and receive. In this life each and everyone of us has a purpose. God knows what it is. Women of poise and purpose constantly strives to become a better person for them and others. I think that growth is such a beautiful thing in the world. I love growing and developing into a better person. I love having friends, sisters, and family who encourage and push me to do better. Having my sisters hold me accountable in every aspect of life has helped me tremendously. Alpha Sig has helped shaped me into the woman that I am today. A woman of poise and purpose because of the values we have, morals we hold and what we stand for. Living life to the fullest extent with joy and positivity. When I joined Alpha Sig to now, members have shown me in their daily lives what being a woman of poise and purpose truly meant. This helped me grasp what I wanted to become. I have accomplished so many things through Alpha Sig. I have had great opportunities, loved helping and severing others along the way, and even held leadership positions that if you would have told me four years ago I would tell you that it was impossible. This wasn't just for three years, I will be a woman of poise and purpose for all of my days in life. I want others to remember me by being happy, positive, making others smile and laugh, lifting others up, being a friend, seeing Jesus love and light through my actions, having the biggest heart, and always helping anyone in need. I want to leave an impact on every single life that I encounter and I truly believe that living a life of poise and purpose can help me achieve that goal. So thank you Alpha Sig, for making me a better woman. I hope you too, will get to experience what being a woman of poise and purpose is truly like.


XOXO,

Sarah Grace

Comments


bottom of page