top of page

Last Semester of Senior Year


As this chapter of my life is coming to an end, I have so many different emotions that are coming over me. I am excited for the future. I am excited to continue my education, and get my masters degree. I am bittersweet because there are a lot of last happening this semester. The last time I will be an active member in my sorority. My last chapter as Vice President. The last five classes I have left to graduate. The last time I will be a student at Henderson State University. It is also a lot of first that is happening. With me being a first generation college student to graduate. With me not only graduating with my Bachelors of Science in Psychology, and a minor in Human Services but continuing to go on a purse my passion, and career. I am nervous while I wait to see if I got accepted into the grad school of my choice. I am nervous of the unknown with what is going to happen in the future. But I know one thing is for sure, is that God has a plan and his plan is always greater than mine. He knows what the rest of my life is going to look like every single day, and that gives me peace. Knowing that gives me comfort. I know that I will be okay because I trust in him. Growing up isn't easy. No one really prepares you for what life is like on your own. It can be scary, but you have to realize that your professors think you are ready or you would not have passed your classes, and gotten to this point. You are exactly where you are suppose to be. Everything happens for a reason. I will forever cherish all of the friendships that I have made at Henderson. I will cherish all of the many memories that I have made. I will cherish all of the wonderful opportunities that I have gained. I will cherish all of the professors that were hard on me so that I was challenged, and overcame what I once thought I couldn't. I will cherish all of the times I stayed up till 3 am doing homework. I will cherish everything that got me to where I am today. I could not be more grateful and content with where I am at in life. I am so blessed every single day to have another day alive to be a light in the world, and to spend time with my family, friends, and loved ones. I can't wait to make many more memories in my life. I am full of enthusiasm for the future knowing that some of the best day's of my life haven't happened yet.


So for the next chapter of my life: I hope you always hold what means most to you near your heart. I pray that you never give up on your dreams. I hope you are always a light for those around you. I pray I always make the people who mean the most to me feel so loved. I hope I become the best wife, and mom in the future. I pray I am half the mom that my mother was to me. I pray I make my family proud. I pray I always keep the Lord at the center of my life. I pray that I continue to have a positive outlook on life, and always do what is right. I hope I always remember how blessed I truly am. I hope that I continue to make a difference in others life's. I pray that I never take anything for granted, and make the most of every single day. I hope I always cherish the small things in life that make me the happiest like swinging, throwing rocks or going on walks. I pray I never forget to call and check on my family to let them know I love them. I pray that I will continue to grow as a person, and become the best version of myself that I can be. I pray the relationship I am in now, last a lifetime. I pray my heart is humbled. I pray I never go to bed sad or be sad in general because we are so blessed and life is too short to be sad. Lastly, I pray I stay true to myself, and never stop being so caring.


I can't wait to see all of the amazing things that are going to happen in my life. Thank you Jesus for all you have given me. I am so grateful for the person I have become, and everyone who has helped get me here along the way.


XOXO-SG

コメント


bottom of page