top of page

Prayers to God and his responses


I am not sure about you but I love to talk to God. Praying is one of my favorite parts of everyday! I think that prayer is such a pure, beautiful and powerful thing. Sometimes we may pray to God and ask him for understanding or to answer a prayer that you may have. Do you ever feel as if God does not always give you a response? I believe that God answers our prayers in different ways. Here are some of the ways I feel that he speaks to us.

1. He says yes and gives us what we are longing for.

2. He says no and gives you something better than what you were asking for or needed. 3. He makes you wait and protects you from something because his plan is better than your plan. 4. Shows you signals on Earth for what his plan for you is.

1 John 5:14 "This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us." God listens to our prayers and he will answer, but on his timing and his will. We have to remember that we are living for Jesus and everything we do is for him. His plan is so much greater than ours or what we could ever begin to imagine.

Jeremiah 29:12-13 "Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart."

I have always been the biggest believer that God sends us signs on earth. That sometimes that signal is the answer to our prayer. For example, I truly believe that cardinals are a sign of our loved ones in Heaven. It always seems when I am not having the best day or need it the most, a cardinal appears. When this happens, I feel so much peace, and comfort knowing one of my loved one's is coming to say hi to me from Heaven.

I also am a firm believer that Jesus answers our prayers, and that miracles happen every single day. If you think about life itself and things that have recently happened to you, you will see it too. I think of everything as a gift from the Lord. God gives us so many blessings and things we often look over and may take for granted. Gods will is greater than we could ever imagine. We have to trust him and his plan. Next time that you feel like God isn't talking back to you or answering your prayers, I hope that you will remember this post. Thank you for taking the time to read.

XOXO- SG


Comments


bottom of page