top of page

The importance of prayer


First, I want to take a moment to say how much that I love this photo. Henderson State University football players are voluntary praying in the end zone before the game & not just this game, but every game. This picture shows courage, strength, and devotion to God. I love seeing others show their love to God no matter who is watching.


And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people." (Ephesians 6:18)


Praying isn't suppose to be your last resort, when things aren't going your way. Prayer is intended for every single day, through all of the good and bad times. I am a firm believer that prayer should be apart of your daily life, multiple times a day. It is one of my favorite things about my day. I wake up in the morning and I am ecstatic to talk to Jesus throughout my day. It is so amazing because he is ALWAYS there. I don't have to physically see him to believe. I believe Jesus hears my prayers and my heart when I don't have the words to say. I believe Jesus answers prayers. He may not give us what we asked for but he gives us what we need. You can pray at anytime and anywhere. The beauty of prayer is that we have a friend in Jesus and he will never leave! You can depend on him. Although he knows all things, he wants to hear from us. We can lean on him and he will give us strength and comfort. Through prayer we connect with God and develop a relationship with him. First hand I have seen prayer work through my life and others countless of times. Without prayer, I wouldn't know what to do.


Here are some reasons why you should pray:

- you can talk to God about what is going on and he will listen

- prayer can change or set the tone of your day

- gives you strength to avoid temptation

- grow your connection and relationship with God

- helps you make better decisions

- prayer keeps God on your mind

- prayer provides answers

- makes us more christ-like

- forgiveness of our sins

- reduce stress

- peace


"Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer." (Romans 12:12)


There are countless of things that you can pray about. Praying not only grows your relationship with the Lord but, you will feel better and start to live a better lifestyle. I encourage you to start praying more today. When you pray, pray with good, honest, and pure intentions.


"Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God." (Philippians 4:6)


Thank you for taking the time out of your day to read.


XOXO- Sarah Grace

Comments


bottom of page