top of page

Things to let go of


  • Striving for the approval of others. Galatians 1:10- " Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ."

  • Worrying about things we can't control. Matthew 6:34-"Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own."

  • Feeling brokenness/hurt with empty things. Psalm 23:3- "he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake."

  • Holding grudges. Ephesians 4:32-"Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you."

  • Comparison. Proverbs 14:30-" A heart at peace gives life to the body, but envy rots the bones."

  • Fear. 1 John 4:18- "There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love."

  • Anger. James 1:20- " because human anger does not produce the righteousness that God desires."

  • Over doing it. Matthew 11:28- "Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest."

  • Insecurity. 1 John 4:18- "There is no fear in love; but perfect love cast out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love."

  • Anxiety. Isaiah 40:31-" but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint."

Comments


bottom of page