top of page

Why do bad things happen to good people?


This is something that I have been wondering my whole life but especially recently. In the past six months my world has been turned upside down. My mother had a stroke, my papaw passed away, I had a stalker and a 18 wheeler backed into my car a week ago and then proceeded to drive away. This is just some of the things I have had to deal with recently and let me tell you they have not been the easiest six months but there has been so much good that has come from them. It could always be worse and that's what I have to think about. "Why did this happen to them, they are such a good person." Or I even question myself and say you know God I have been going through so much lately why is this happening to? Sometimes we don't understand why things happen to us or our loved ones. We may get upset, or mad at the world. At the end of the day we have to remember that there is good in every bad situation even if we can't see it or know exactly what the good is. God does not let bad things happen to us and that is something that I truly believe. Bad things come from the devil. And we have to stop and think that God has a reason for everything that happens to us. Without things happening to us we would not be who we are today. Because of all those tears and hardships in our lives we have become a better version of ourselves and it makes you stronger and stronger everyday. We can't control everything that happens to us or other people in life but we can control how we react, how we perceive things and what we do about it. We may be having the worst day of our lives that we think could ever happen, but it is not a bad life and there is someone always worse off than we are. So the next time something bad happens to you think about the good that could come out of the situation. Look at the positives instead of all the negatives. God is working even when we see nothing. God uses everything that happens to us in life to make us better and stronger. Romans 8:28 "We know that all things work together for the good of those who love God." Something that always helps me when I am feeling down or had a bad day is when I listen to this song in particular, You Say by Lauren Daigle. My favorite lyrics in the song are " You say I am strong when I think I am weak." This is something that really stands out to me. On your next bad day or the next time you wondering why bad things are happening remember there is good in every situation, God is working and it could always be worse. Thank you for reading!


xoxo,

sarah grace


Komentáře


bottom of page